Censorship

It’s sad, for I cannot write (creatively, that is) about a large portion of the things I imagine, for I am certain they will be misconstrued and misinterpreted for the truth. Sure, I know a lot of people who read this do not know me personally, let alone well enough to understand what it was that stemmed such stories, but by sods law there will always be that one person who stumbles across it, and knows my past.

I was reprimanded once before for something that I wrote – it was entirely fiction, but people read too much into it, and I was dragged forward, scolded and judged. True, this was in high school, and there are no ‘rules’ that hold me back anymore, but there is still judgement. There is always judgement, and it is this that holds me back from writing.

Anyway, if you are curious about my writing – anonymous reader – then it’s here.

What do you think?

