Dear diary,

It’s been a crazy fortnight.

Just got back from Chiang Mai, where we (the senior HK women’s cricket team) just placed 4th in the Asian Cricket Council T20 Championship… such great fun!

Now I’m back in Hong Kong, and already have been so full I’ve felt sick several times… a pretty good effort considering I’ve only been here just over 48 hours!

It’s sad though, every time I come home to Hong Kong I always find it harder to come to terms with the fact that I have to leave again. I still haven’t booked my flights back to Melbourne, which I really should get on to doing.. I just don’t know how I’m going to deal with it. I wish that I had a portal that bridged Melbourne and here, because as much as I could at a stretch drop out of everything and move back home, I have many ties to Australia that I just couldn’t leave behind.

I don’t know, I just want things to work out.

What do you think?

