I loved her when she was beautiful.

I loved her when she was beautiful.

When youth and sunshine emanated from her face.

Her eyes would light up when she saw you.

Her face brightened my whole world.

 

I loved her when we were both young.

We’d run in the shadows and kiss in the moonlight.

She’d take me places I’d never dreamed of going.

She’d make me feel more important than ever before.

 

I loved her when we knew nothing of the world.

When kisses in the dark counted more than gold.

I loved her in every way I knew how.

Oh, I loved her so.

 

I loved her, but she changed.

Her eyes grew weary.

Her smile faded.

Her light died.

 

I tried to love her, but she wouldn’t let me.

I tried to tell her, but she couldn’t hear it.

I tried to hold on, but she let me go.

 

Oh if only I could turn back time.

Oh if I knew our days were numbered.

If I knew that embrace would be our last.

Oh, how I’d hold her tight.

 

I’d tell her she meant the world to me.

I’d tell her she was loved.

I’d tell her she was beautiful.

I’d tell her she was right.

 

I loved her when she was beautiful.

Oh, I loved her so.

One thought on “I loved her when she was beautiful.

  1. mardomsara.com says:

    My partner and I stumbled over here coming from a different website
    and thought I might check things out. I like what I see so now i’m following you. Look forward to going over your web page yet again.

What do you think?

