Strawberry fields forever!

20130725-201355.jpg

Om nom nom. The other day we went out to go berry picking at Border Berries, and my god, they’re honestly the best berries I’ve ever tasted! So full and juicy – we got raspberries, strawberries, blackcurrants and red berries. I picked a punnet of strawberries, although I may have meandered through the raspberry section to er, do some ‘quality control’. Nom. 

20130725-200948.jpg

Casual selfies among the raspberry bushes with my nieces…

Screen Shot 2013-07-25 at 9.13.47 PM

Somehow I managed to find an inexplicable number of mutant strawberries! Above and below are the ‘hexaberry’ and ‘Patrick StarstrawberryFish’ respectively. There were a few more strange looking ones, but these were my personal favourites!
20130725-201233.jpg

We ended up with an absolute abundance of fruit, especially strawberries. So much so that we started incorporating strawberries into each meal! Strawberry smoothies for breakfast? Strawberries as a snack? Strawberry ice cream? Summer pudding… with strawberries?

20130725-201741.jpg

…and of course, the obligatory ‘Look at me! Look what I’m doing!’ holiday shot.

What do you think?

