Table for one: Spinach Salad

20130729-181814.jpg

Never in my life have I eaten so many salads! I want to get fit for the upcoming cricket season, so I figured swapping carbs for leaves couldn’t do me any harm, as long as I could find a salad I’d actually eat. Salads to me have always been so damn boring! I still think I enjoy making them over actually eating them, but hey, it’s a start!

Spinach Salad*:

Two handfuls** of spinach leaves, washed

One handful of rocket leaves, washed

Half a handful of washed iceberg lettuce, chopped

1/4 red onion, chopped

1/4 mozzarella ball, shredded

Dressing:

2 tsp virgin olive oil

1 tsp vinegar

1/2 tsp lemon juice

1/4 tsp wholegrain mustard

*measurements are vague and I apologize, but who even measures out leaves in salads anyway?

**I have tiny hands. So a handful may be an overstatement for you.. seriously, I have the hands of a 9 year old.

What do you think?

