Zumbarons

20130912-181156.jpg

So, being the tragic TV-addict that I am, upon hearing the name Adriano Zumbo my mind fills with memories of MasterChef, and those fantastic mouth-watering desserts that he makes. When my friend said she would buy me some Zumbarons (Zumbo + Macarons, for those confused) as a gift for my 21st birthday, I was over the moon! We went to the store in Sydney and I got to pick some out… and have a healthy browse around to look at all of the other gym-membership-inducing treats that were on sale!

20130912-180951.jpg

I chose 6 flavours, including ‘Bread and Butter Pudding’, ‘Caramel Banana Balsamic’, ‘Pear & Almond’ and ‘Salted Butter Caramel on Toast’. Much more interesting than the standard raspberry, chocolate and lemon that you get everywhere else!

The Zumbarons are $2.50 each, and absolutely worth every cent!

Shop 1, Cafe Court

The Star
80 Pyrmont St
Pyrmont, NSW 2009

What do you think?

