Beads!

Ah, I was going to use some awful pun for the header of this post, but I think I’ll spare you all a groan. Anywho, I bought this a while ago and never used it, so I thought I’d give it a go! It’s labelled as a nail ‘caviar’, though I prefer the idea that they’re decorative hundreds and thousands… but that’s just me.

20130916-125803.jpg

The idea is basically you paint your nail, dip it in this while the polish is still wet, and voila – instant art! It’s simple in theory, but what they don’t tell you about it is all the potential mess! As I opened the packet there must have been a lot of pent-up static, because at least 20 of the beads decided they were going to propel themselves out of the container and have a good crack at flying… which ended up all over the table. Anyway, aside from that, it’s pretty easy to use, and it comes with a brush to get the beads that don’t stick to your nail back into the container. Muy bueno!

Polishes used:

  • BYS N206 ‘Baby Let’s Cruise’
  • BYS Nail Caviar ‘Fashionista’
What do you think?

