Leibster Award!

Thanks to PatKayBITES for nominating me! Sorry it’s taken so long to get to posting this!!

So, these are the 10 questions I’ve been asked:

What is one thing you’d want to do for the rest of your life?

BREATHE! Communicate? By that I mean blogs, as well as just generally getting to know and talking to more people : ) People fascinate me!

Would you say you’re the same person around people all the time?

Most definitely not! I’m very different depending on who’s around… I’m the oldest in my outdoor cricket team but I act like the youngest, and at the same time I’m quite young in comparison to some of my lab partners so I try to act a bit more mature… I think we’re all like that though, right? We adapt to become the ‘most likeable’ version of ourselves depending on what others want to see. Except for certain people, who just couldn’t give a fu damn.

What is one piece of art (music, literature, painting, movie, etc…) that represents your life?

Hmmm, this is a really good question! I’d like to think Dave Brubeck’s ‘Take Five’, but that’s just because it’s my favourite jazzy song… Although I do think it matches my personality!

Do you take selfies? ;)

TOO MANY. Whenever I want to show my friends photos I have to scroll through about 3 miles of selfies and photos of food…

What do you usually do when you’re all alone in the room? (nothing erotic if you do)

Spontaneous dance parties. Music optional but preferred.

What kind of music are you into? (this is actually the most crucial question I tend to ask people when I’m getting to know them)

Most things! I do enjoy most of the Top 40 mainstream things, plus pop, electro, jazz, and the occasional rock song?

What are the things that you do to keep sane?

Sane? What is this ‘sane’ you speak of? Is it an item? I think I may have lost mine….

If you were to write an autobiography, what would be the first line to your book?

“You’d better get yourself comfy, this’ll take a while.”

What is something you absolutely abhor about society?

Closed-mindedness (which expands to homophobia, racism, sexism and ableism)

If you could relive your childhood, would you? (I’m pretty sure you would, though)

Duh!!

…now I’d nominate more bloggers, but I’ve done this award a few times so I’d just be nominating the same people! Plus said people haven’t done the award, soooo. Maybe I should find new bloggers. I’ll do that for next time!

One thought on “Leibster Award!

What do you think?

