I don’t do ‘scary’

So, since halloween has just past and all I thought I’d write a short horror story, because it’d be nice and relevant, but also because I’ve never really written one before! I did write a ‘scary’ story in primary school, but it was very airy-fairy and had a nice happy ending where me and my best friend found a magical recorder and saved the day by playing a song we had learnt in music class.

…so yes, scary may not be my thing. So I sat down and put aside some time to try to come up with some ideas with a horror story. This is what I ended up with:

Screen Shot 2013-10-17 at 4.25.34 PM

…somehow I don’t think I’m going to be the next Stephen King.

What do you think?

