Have a very merry Harto Christmas!

Eyyy.

Look at that fancy bunch of Christmas people! Wheee. Christmas drinks with the Melbourne Hartosexuals is probably the best Christmas thing I’ve ever done with a group that isn’t actual family… It was really awesome!

Most of the night was spent at Asian Beer Cafe, the earliest of us getting there at 5pm onwards… right up until about 10-11-12….. I don’t quite remember. ANYWAY. Drinks were cheap and it was only a matter of minutes before the first drink was spilt. SORRY RACHAEL. More games and another was spilt… After which the games were abandoned. Which was a pretty fair call. Movements + alcohol + many people sharing one table = disaster.

Then, pizzas were a thing.

And what a great thing they were.

I met (and by ‘met’ I mean they leant in and interrupted a conversation I was having) to somewhat drunkenly and rudely ask if I was a boy or a girl. I mean. SERIOUSLY? Eh. It doesn’t bother me as much as it probably should. I did have a santa hat on and I do have short hair… but I mean.. anyone who knows me in real life can attest to this – I do NOT sound/act like a boy.

Ah well. The same man later asked me “Why are you so cute?” to which my friend responded on my behalf, “Would you still think she was cute if she was a boy?”. He said yes! I don’t know if that’s a good thing. I guess…? My response was less serious, I simply responded by dead-panning and stating that: why was I so cute? I ate children.

He seemed bemused with my answer. Which was the opposite of what I had wanted. I went back to ignoring him, although I could not ignore the rather creepy “Mmmmm, I’m so hungry” that came my way, as he had passed the intoxication barrier after which creepy-lingering-eye-contact apparently is completely fiiine.

Anywho. That guy got more post-coverage than he deserves. Oh well. I figure that’s the bit I’d be telling my friends about, so I might as well just type it out ONCE here and be done with it. Heh. Moving onnn!

Many discussions on sexuality and people and other wonderful things later, we decided it was time to get our groooove on.

There was dancing and then pool and people and fun and we danced the night away.

Muy bueno.

What do you think?

