Tofu-tarian.

So. For the entirety of last month I was vegetarian. Why? A few reasons. Firstly, I suppose I just wanted to see if I could. Secondly, it’s something I’ve always considered, in part to see if it would give me a ‘healthier’ feel.. I consider myself an animal lover, and yes I suppose that means I have the moral obligation to not eat meat at all, but humans are omnivores (correct me if I’m wrong here?), and well… meat. Nom. Yes I realise my logic behind this is failing quickly, so moooving on!

I was vegetarian for a month, and my diet initially consisted of a lot of pasta, mexican food, and tofu. Oh man, so much tofu. It’s a good thing I love it.

OBLIGATORY PHOTO GALLERY BECAUSE I’M THAT PERSON THAT TAKES PHOTOS OF ALL THEIR FOOD:

20140304-202107.jpg

20140304-202414.jpg

20140304-202439.jpg

ABOVE: VEGAN. TRIFLE. I REPEAT. VEGAN. TRIFLE.

20140304-202518.jpg

20140304-202541.jpg

20140304-202700.jpg

20140304-202721.jpg

First meat in a month: Teriyaki Chicken Don!

Aaaand as the month is over, I’m back to being carnivorous. Would I go vegetarian permanently? I’m not sure if I could. I mean I did it without too much stress, but I probably wasn’t doing it right to get enough protein that I was missing out on from not eating meat. Plus I do love the taste… But I’m definitely cutting down on the amount of meat that I’ll eat in the future. Eating the veg options made me feel healthier (duh statement, well done Dom). Would I go veg again? Who knows, maybe!

What do you think?

